Weather or Climate?

Interesting commentary here. Back when I was only shortly out of college, I worked for a Fortune 500 broker (Aon), which had a lot of its business effected by windstorms. I developed the very first computer windstorm model for them. In retrospect it would seem to be rather primitive, but at the time it was cutting edge.  I had to do a lot of research into the subject and have followed it since (disasters, natural or man-made, are of professional interest to me). The models being used have not impressed me (examples: the effect of water in the models is, the inputs of Solar weather or Space weather are often not taken into account, etc.) through the years.

Leave a comment

Filed under Natural Catastrophes

Leave a Reply

